So you’re looking into SDIP Points 04 and probably wonder what the impact will be on your annual car insurance premiums.
If you’re a Massachusetts operator and you have an SDIP Rating 04 you may be paying too much for your car insurance.
The state of Massachusetts is nice enough to not charge you for your first speeding ticket typically.
No surcharge SDIP points are assigned to the first minor, non-criminal traffic law violation in the operator’s policy experience period.
How to Get 4 SDIP Points in Massachusetts
The truth is there are many possible combinations of accidents, tickets, violations to end up with 4 SDIP Points but we’ll just go over the main reason most SDIP 04 Drivers get there.
A Major At-Fault Accident Violation surcharge date is 1/30/2020 will assign 4 SDIP points to your driver’s record.
If you receive a Minor Traffic Law Violation (includes civil violations, such Inspection Sticker Violations, as failing to obey traffic lights and speeding, or minor criminal violations, such as driving without a license or as an unlicensed operator.) on 01/15/2020 will you assign you 2 SDIP Points. So if you have 2 Speeding on Minor Traffic Law Violation tickets you’ll end up at a Step 4 SDIPbuy generic viagra nz.
When do SDIP points fall off?
In 2020, the majority of insurance companies look back on your points based on the incident date. They’ll rate the SDIP Points for 5 years but some carriers will go back 6 years from the surcharge date.
I’ve seen people being charged for speeding tickets that were over 8 years old because they fought the ticket.
How Much Does 4 Points Affect Insurance?
Due to insurance companies literally using over 1 billion rating factors there is no “specific” or “fixed” surcharge amount. I’ve seen rates double or go up to $2,000 a year over a simple speeding ticket. I’ve seen drivers over 40 find cheaper car insurance with a new speeding ticket.
The best thing you can call us at 1-774-847-7746 and spend 5 minutes to get an accurate, money-saving, and more affordable rate for your Massachusetts car insurance policy.
SDIP Points 04 Drivers Save Money on Car Insurance with Premier Shield Insurance companies!
Brian Plain CoFounder – Premier Shield Insurance
Drivers with 4 SDIP Points in Massachusetts Save Money Through Premier Shield Insurance
The truth is, if you have 4 points (only 1 accident or 2 tickets) in Massachusetts, the state and the insurance companies consider you an “unsafe driver” and they’re going to charge you a lot more. If you get any more points 5 or more it gets to the point many insurance companies simply won’t offer you a rate.
Massachusetts Safe Driver Insurance Plan Resources
Premier Shield Insurance has written extensively and helped thousands of residents find lower rates on auto insurance. Below are some resources, tools, and articles to help customers understand SDIP insurance pricing in Massachusetts.