Skip to the content

2021 Data for Top 100 Property & Casualty Insurance Agencies (LIST)

Premier Shield has a long way to grow to be on this insurance agency list but we work every day, one customer at a time to give you better home, auto, flood, life, and small business insurance solutions.

Below are the most up-to-date information and data based on 2020 Gross P&C Revenues. Did you know many companies on this list make a lot of money? Did you know many also took PPP loans?

Insurance Website Links for Top 100 Property/Casualty Agencies Provided by Premier Shield Insurance Data Provided by Insurance Journal

2020 Rank Last Year Agency Name 2019 Total P/C Revenue Main Office Main Office
1 1 HUB International Ltd. $1,572,638,745 Chicago, Ill. hubinternational.com/
2 6 Acrisure LLC $1,510,981,673 Caledonia, Mich. acrisure.com/
3 2 Lockton Companies $1,247,087,000 Kansas City, Mo.
4 4 Alliant Insurance Services Inc. $1,144,426,508 Newport Beach, Calif. alliant.com/
5 3 USI Insurance Services $1,124,011,947 Valhalla, N.Y. usi.com
6 5 AssuredPartners Inc. $1,058,043,992 Lake Mary, Fla. alliant.com/
7 7 BroadStreet Partners Inc. $618,313,000 Columbus, Ohio broadstreetcorp.com/
8 9 EPIC $581,953,162 San Francisco, Calif. epicgames.com
9 8 Confie $508,171,000 Huntington Beach, Calif. confiep.org.pe
10 10 NFP $456,547,620 New York, N.Y. nfpa.org
11 11 Risk Strategies $426,273,250 Boston, Mass. risk-strategies.com
12 12 Leavitt Group $223,978,435 Cedar City, Utah leavitt.com
13 13 Insurance Office of America Inc. $194,051,217 Longwood, Fla. ioausa.com/
14 14 IMA Financial Group Inc. $155,482,214 Denver, Colo. imacorp.com/
15 26 Alera Group $150,000,000 Deerfield, Ill. aleragroup.com
16 15 Higginbotham $144,592,000 Fort Worth, Texas higginbotham.net
17 16 Cross Insurance $142,000,000 Bangor, Maine crossagency.com
18 21 Hilb Group $131,703,121 Richmond, Va. hilbgroup.com
19 18 Woodruff Sawyer $126,800,000 San Francisco, Calif. woodruffsawyer.com
20 19 Heffernan Insurance Brokers $112,134,433 Walnut Creek, Calif. heffins.com
21 17 PayneWest Insurance Inc. $108,108,955 Missoula, Mont. paynewest.com/
22 22 AIS Insurance* $104,545,000 Cerritos, Calif. aisinsurance.com
23 20 Hylant $102,052,311 Toledo, Ohio hylant.com
24 23 INSURICA Inc. $98,956,691 Oklahoma City, Okla. insurica.com/
25 33 Baldwin Risk Partners $90,580,308 Tampa, Fla. baldwinriskpartners.com
26 31 UniVista Insurance $87,294,211 Miami, Fla. univistainsurance.com
27 27 TWFG Insurance Services $83,300,000 The Woodlands, Texas twfg.com/
28 30 Westwood Insurance Agency* $81,251,268 West Hills, Calif.
29 29 Propel Insurance $78,400,000 Tacoma, Wash. propelinsurance.com
30 24 Eastern Insurance Group LLC** $72,218,344 Natick, Mass. easterninsurance.com/
31 34 TrueNorth $69,507,000 Cedar Rapids, Iowa truenorthlogic.com
32 32 Marshall & Sterling Enterprises Inc. $68,387,459 Poughkeepsie, N.Y. marshalls.com
33 61 PCF Insurance Services LLC $66,000,000 Woodland Hills, Calif.
34 35 Towne Insurance** $60,211,621 Virginia Beach, Va. towneinsurance.com
35 40 Relation Insurance Services $58,576,260 Walnut Creek, Calif. relationinsurance.com
36 36 Lawley Insurance $55,302,327 Buffalo, N.Y. lawleyinsurance.com
37 37 Starkweather & Shepley Insurance Brokerage Inc. $55,140,175 East Providence, R.I. starkweatherlofts.com
38 38 Professional Insurance Associates $54,000,000 San Carlos, Calif. piainc.com/
39 39 Graham Company $53,498,528 Philadelphia, Pa. grahamcompany.com
40 47 Parker, Smith & Feek Inc. $53,158,000 Bellevue, Wash. parkersmith.la
41 77 World Insurance Associates LLC $52,343,835 Tinton Falls, N.J. worldinsurance.com/
42 43 Shepherd Insurance $52,241,029 Carmel, Ind. shepherdins.com
43 42 Houchens Insurance Group Inc. $50,664,412 Bowling Green, Ky. higusa.com/
44 45 Sunstar Insurance Group $48,500,000 Memphis, Tenn.
45 44 Bowen, Miclette & Britt Insurance Agency LLC $48,239,942 Houston, Texas bmbinc.com/
46 51 ABD Insurance and Financial Services $45,900,000 San Mateo, Calif. theabdteam.com/
47 41 The Horton Group Inc. $44,909,031 Orland Park, Ill. thehortongroup.com/
48 55 Premier Group Insurance $43,800,000 Denver, Colo. e-premier.com
49 54 Rose & Kiernan Inc. $43,638,120 East Greenbush, N.Y. rosettastone.com
50 48 Scott Insurance (James A. Scott and Son Inc.) $42,926,000 Lynchburg, Va. scottins.com/
51 52 Huntington Insurance** $42,332,000 Columbus, Ohio
52 54 Robertson Ryan & Associates $42,107,000 Milwaukee, Wisc. robertsonryan.com
53 53 The Mahoney Group $40,135,452 Mesa, Ariz. mahoneygroup.com
54 56 Fisher Brown Bottrell Insurance Inc.** $36,436,312 Jackson, Miss. trustmark.com/fbbi
55 49 Ansay & Associates $36,089,661 Port Washington, Wisc. ansay.com
56 57 Charles L. Crane Agency $35,904,000 Saint Louis, Mo. craneagency.com/
57 69 Sterling Seacrest Partners Inc. $34,819,025 Atlanta, Ga. sterlingseacrest.com/
58 85 Cobbs Allen $34,146,964 Birmingham, Ala. cobbsallen.com
59 72 HomeServices Insurance $34,000,000 Minneapolis, Minn.
60 68 M&T Insurance Agency Inc.** $33,816,000 Buffalo, N.Y. msn.com
61 62 Haylor, Freyer & Coon Inc. $33,095,000 Syracuse, N.Y. haylor.com/
62 66 Frost Insurance** $32,625,858 San Antonio, Texas frostinsurances.ie
63 59 Rich & Cartmill Inc. $31,840,000 Tulsa, Okla. richmond.com
64 67 Bolton & Company $31,782,620 Pasadena, Calif. boltonvalley.com
65 81 Insgroup Inc. $31,606,359 Houston, Texas insgroup.net/
66 73 Moreton & Company $31,259,000 Salt Lake City, Utah moretonbay.qld.gov.au
67 74 Wood Gutmann & Bogart Insurance Brokers $29,640,799 Tustin, Calif. wgbib.com
68 76 Turner Surety & Insurance Brokerage (TSIB) $29,537,000 Paramus, N.J. tsibinc.com/
69 63 People’s United Insurance Agency Inc.** $29,359,000 Hartford, Conn. peoples.com/insurance
70 64 James G Parker Insurance Associates $29,114,000 Fresno, Calif. http://jgparker.com/
71 78 The Buckner Company Inc. $28,403,984 Salt Lake City, Utah buckner.com/
72 82 AHT Insurance $27,895,338 Leesburg, Va. ahtins.com
73 79 R&R Insurance Services $26,895,642 Waukesha, Wisc. reddit.com
74 88 Atlas Insurance Brokers LLC $26,877,713 Rochester, Minn. aibme.com/
75 86 JGS Insurance $26,660,000 Holmdel, N.J. jgsinsurance.com
76 75 TRICOR $25,921,385 Lancaster, Wisc. tricorbraun.com
77 94 Atlas Insurance Agency $25,217,693 Honolulu, Hawaii atlasinsurance.com
78 83 SullivanCurtisMonroe Insurance Services LLC $25,169,000 Irvine, Calif.
79 93 Swingle Collins & Associates $24,792,278 Dallas, Texas swinglecollins.com
80 92 Foa & Son Corp. $24,750,000 New York, N.Y. foagroup.com
81 91 Christensen Group $24,709,568 Eden Prairie, Minn. christensengroup.com
82 84 Sihle Insurance Group Inc. $24,296,063 Altamonte Springs, Fla. sihle.com/
83 89 Crest Insurance Group LLC $24,232,764 Tucson, Ariz. crestins.com/
84 80 RogersGray $23,780,000 Kingston, Mass. rogersgray.com
85 87 Tompkins Insurance Agencies Inc.** $23,439,878 Batavia, N.Y. tompkinsins.com/
86 new Paramount Exclusive Insurance Services Inc. $22,639,200 Encino, Calif.
87 90 John M Glover Agency $22,627,979 Norwalk, Conn. jmg.com/
88 new The Liberty Company Insurance Brokers Inc. $22,442,116 Woodland Hills, Calif. libertycompany.com/
89 new High Street Insurance Partners $22,200,000 Traverse City, Mich. highstreetpartners.com
90 97 Murray Insurance Associates Inc. $21,686,000 Lancaster, Pa. murrayins.com
91 95 The Daniel and Henry Company $21,659,000 St. Louis, Mo. danielandhenry.com/
92 96 L/P Insurance Services $20,963,450 Reno, Nev. lpins.net/
93 100 MJ Insurance Inc. $20,280,644 Carmel, Ind. mjinsurance.com/
94 new Moody Insurance Agency Inc. $20,024,970 Denver, Colo. moodyins.com/
95 99 Lipscomb & Pitts Insurance $19,540,059 Memphis, Tenn. lipscomb.edu
96 98 Associated Insurance Management LLC $19,530,699 Silver Spring, Md. insurancewithaim.com/
97 new Lamb Insurance Services $18,900,000 New York, N.Y. lambis.com
98 new SouthGroup Insurance and Financial Services LLC $18,202,105 Ridgeland, Miss. southgroup.net/
99 new Kapnick Insurance Group $17,319,173 Adrian, Mich. kapnick.com
100 new Kaplansky Insurance $16,273,769 Needham, Mass. kaplansky.com